top of page

Gruene | Texas Photography

Happy New Year, friends! December was a complete whirlwind for me. The first week was spent in Florida where I took part in a management/leadership training course with other nurse managers throughout the United States. I jetted home just in time to bid farewell to my handsome fella as he travelled home to Oregon for an extended holiday. I was thankfully able to join him for the week of Christmas. This trip was much anticipated as we had not been home for Christmas the three years prior.

My first week back in town was spent playing catch-up at work, receiving a resignation from one of my stellar employees, and managing a low-grade fever and cold presumably caught from one of the many fine folks sharing flights with me over the break. Now to the second week of January, I am writing this post roughly 8 hours after having all four of my wisdom teeth removed. We are certainly off to an interesting start to 2016.

Luckily, despite being sick over New Year's, my husband managed to get me out of the house for a bit of exploration. We aren't much for New Year's goals/resolutions but we both agreed we need to make better use of our weekends and explore,or play, more if you will.

Jack and I ended up exploring the historic Gruene, Texas. This town is incredibly tiny but sweet, quaint and surprisingly busy. Just walking the few blocks of historic shops brings a sense of tranquility to the soul. We ate at the delicious Gruene River Grill which sits overlooking the river, absolutely perfect views. The dance hall seemed to be center of the action, a local favorite and a reason for visitors to keep coming back. Gruene Hall also boasts an impressive wall of celebrities that have made appearances.

I can't say enough good things about Gruene. Jack and I were very pleased with our first exploration choice of 2016 and won't hesitate to visit again soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
*****************************************
Family, Engagement & Special Event Photography in Austin, Texas

Tiffany Kaye Photography

bottom of page